FHA programs have saved my family’s life. It was a very low time for all of us and for me as well, if it wasn’t for the FHA programs that helped us through those tough times, I don’t know what would have happened to my family, and not to mention to our marriage.

Things were very complicated. I did not expect that those things in our personal life would actually be so detrimental to our financial condition. When I say personal life, I am speaking of the things that I am feeling. My marriage with my wife was on the rocks. For the past years, inexplicably, I had a feeling as if I have fallen out of love. It sounds like an irresponsible thing and everyone tells me that love is a choice. But that’s how I felt. I of course did not pay it much mind. We had a two year old son to think about after all. I just said to myself that this was a normal phase that every marriage goes through. I suppose that passion young lovers have is truly hard to sustain and it burns out. It is just sad because I never knew that such a thing could actually happen.

When the financial crisis hit America, we were ones of the first to get hit. We really felt the burden of the recession when I lost my job at the construction company I worked for. The company almost folded because there were so many clients backing out and there were no new projects for a long time. Things couldn’t have been worse but they did. Our two year old son got sick for a while. He was hospitalized for a short time, it wasn’t life threatening but the doctors wanted to make sure. As a result, we have a whopping hospital bill. And of course, add to all that the fact that our house was still mortgaged. And to my dismay and regret, the plan we chose was an adjustable payment plan. The thing was so high, it was such a drain to our monthly expenses. It was a good thing that I was able to get another job but it didn’t pay as much as my former one. And add to that our marriage problems, things were really looking bleak.

Thank goodness a friend of mine told me that I actually qualified for the FHA programs loan relief plan. We were able to refinance and bring down the monthly payments to such a low amount. The interest rate was brought flat down and the payment scheme was altered. Thank goodness for FHA programs.



Leave a Reply.