I have always loved my job as a web designer before I switched to a search engine optimizer for an SEO Outsourcing company. There were times when I thought about going back to my old job, but the new company offered me more things that I could not just ignored.

The SEO outsourcing company where I moved to offered opportunities to travel. In the end, I was going to try going back to designing. But really, there is no turning back now. I have been in the business for a long time. Though it may sometimes feel a little bit more time consuming, it can also be easier than my previous occupation. Plus, I am applying everything I know to this new job of mine. You see as a designer and as a Web Master, I was in a position where I knew what it felt to want to have your web page rank high. It was something that I kept on thinking about and the internet was also just beginning during those days.

My friends and I started a website. Google was just beginning to overtake Yahoo back then as the best online search engine. We already knew back then that to get a lot of website hits we needed to figure out how to get on Google’s good side. In the past, people just needed to index their websites directly to Google. To do this, they had to submit our website address along with a short description and tags to Google. That was how it was done in the past. But now, everything has evolved.

Now, you don’t really need to have your site indexed because Google sort of looks through your site on its own. How does it do this? Well, Google uses programs called spiders and these browse and crawl through website to website. This program indexes and checks how the text and content is organized and it also looks at the links or website architecture. If one has original, well focused content and keywords as well as good website architecture, then one will rank well in Google. We found this out before I went into our SEO outsourcing company. Also, there is another powerful factor to consider. This is back links. The more outside web pages link to your website, the more “link juice” you are given. Those with a lot of link juice are given good ranking in the Google search engine.



Leave a Reply.