San Diego, CA (April 21, 2010) – This year’s mLearnCon organized by the eLearning guild, will focus on mobile eLearning concepts like elearning software, operating systems, authoring tools, content design and development. The event will be held in the San Diego Mariott Hotel and Marina from June 15 to 17, 2010. Participants can reserve rooms by calling (619) 234-1500.

Before the conference, there are optional certificate programs available for participants. There will be workshops on different topics like: creating learning apps for the iphone, making mLearning games and simulations, developing android app for learning, audio podcasting, and creating strategy for mLearning from scratch.

There will be exhibits of different products and services all focused on mobile learning technologies, the mLearnCon Marketplace Expo. Some of the suppliers that will be exhibiting their products like elearning software are Certpoint, float mobile learning, JTI, Inc Multilingual Learning Solutions, Mobi21, and Onpoint Digital.

There will be over 100 concurrently running seminar sessions that will be conducted throughout the event. Participants should check the schedule if they want to attend the seminars. Specific discussions about mobile learning are the main theme of the seminars.

The keynote speakers for the event include Tomi Ahonen, author of many industry books such as Mobile as 7th of the Mass Media and m-Profits. He also works as a consultant and considered as one of mobile technologies’ visionaries. His presentation will examine the end consumer’s use of the mobile phone and how phone applications can be utilized in learning. It will also include case studies from different places around the world, giving a concrete picture of how mobile technologies change the way people live.

Mimi Ito, also a keynote speaker, is a research scientist from the department of Informatics in the University of California. She will discuss how present user practices like SMS or texting, taking photos with camera phones and portable devices can be applied to the future of mobile learning.

On the final day of the convention, a panel will discuss the challenges and solutions of mobile learning. Brent Schlenker, Emerging Technologies Analyst from the eLearning Guild will be the panel moderator. The panelist are mLearnCon Advisory Board Members consisting of experts from the different sectors of the academics, corporate, and government.

The convention hopes to attract professionals from the academic sector, representatives from the IT industry, the senior executives, multimedia designers, trainers, project managers and basically, anyone searching for strategies and practices in mobile learning.

The registration fee is $1,495. Guild members are entitled to 20% discount. If participants register before April 30, a discount of $200 will be deducted from the fee. Members of non profit organizations and government employees will receive special discount of 25% while employees of academic institutions will get 50% discount.
7/10/2012 04:34:28 pm

Thank you for such a fantastic blog. Where else could anyone get that kind of info written in such a perfect way? I have a presentation that I am presently working on, and I have been on the look out for such information.

Reply
7/22/2012 05:27:17 pm

Useful information shared. I am very happy to read this article. Thanks for giving us nice info. Fantastic walk-through. I appreciate this post.

Reply
7/22/2012 10:10:57 pm

Excellent tips. Really useful stuff .Never had an idea about this, will look for more of such informative posts from your side.. Good job...Keep it up

Reply
7/22/2012 10:14:52 pm

This is the first time i am reading your post and admire that you posted article which gives users lot of information regarding particular topic thanks for this share.

Reply
7/22/2012 10:17:04 pm

I am very much pleased with the contents you have mentioned. I enjoyed every little bit part of it. It contains truly information. I want to thank you for this informative read; I really appreciate sharing this great.

Reply
7/25/2012 07:52:15 pm

This is such a great resource that you are providing and you give it away for free. I love seeing websites that understand the value of providing a quality resource for free.

Reply
8/8/2012 03:21:19 pm

This is the perfect blog for anyone who wants to know about this topic. The article is nice and it’s pleasant to read. I have known very important things over here. I admire the valuable advice you make available in your expertly written content. I want to thank you for this informative read; I really appreciate sharing this great.

Reply
8/8/2012 05:07:43 pm

First of all i would like to thank you for the great and informative entry. I have to admit that I have never heard about this information I have noticed many new facts for me. Thanks a lot for sharing this useful and attractive information and I will be waiting for other interesting posts from you in the nearest future. Keep it up.

Reply
8/8/2012 05:22:12 pm

I actually added your blog to my favorites and will look forward for more updates. Great Job, Keep it up.

Reply
8/10/2012 03:42:57 pm

You made some good points there. I did a search on the topic and found most people will agree with your blog. Thanks

Reply
8/11/2012 05:30:27 pm

I haven’t any word to appreciate this post.... i think this is really a great thing about the fashion.
Really I am impressed from this post. I am very happy to read this article. Thanks for giving us nice info. Fantastic walk-through.
I appreciate this post.

Reply
8/12/2012 02:31:28 pm


Wow! Thank you! I always wanted to write in my site something like that. Can I take part of your post to my blog?

Reply
8/12/2012 02:36:58 pm

Useful information shared. I am very happy to read this article. Thanks for giving us nice info. Fantastic walk-through.
I appreciate this post.

Reply
8/12/2012 02:51:54 pm

Pretty good post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really ended reading your blog posts. Any way I'll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you post again soon

Reply
8/12/2012 02:54:39 pm

Your blog provided us valuable information to work on. You have done a marvelous job

Reply
8/12/2012 03:01:41 pm

Hi,
This is nice post which I was awaiting for such an article and I have gained some useful information from this site. Thanks for sharing this information.
Thanks............!!

Reply
8/19/2012 04:10:40 pm

Thank you for posting the great content…I was looking for something like this…I found it quiet interesting, hopefully you will keep posting such blogs….Keep sharing

Reply
8/19/2012 06:58:57 pm

All the contents you mentioned in post is too good and can be very useful. I will keep it in mind, thanks for sharing the information keep updating, looking forward for more posts. Thanks

Reply
8/21/2012 06:04:53 am

absolutely fantastic. thanks for the great job !

Reply
8/26/2012 05:00:04 pm

Aw, this was a really quality post. In theory I'd like to write like this too - taking time and real effort to make a good article... but what can I say... I procrastinate allot and never seem to get something done.

Reply
8/26/2012 05:20:31 pm

I am very much pleased with the contents you have mentioned. I wanted to thank you for this great article.
I enjoyed every little bit part of it and I will be waiting for the new updates.

Reply
9/3/2012 08:46:21 pm

This article gives the light in which we can observe the reality. this is very nice one and gives in-depth information. Thanks for this nice article.

Reply
9/6/2012 06:21:45 am

another great post !

Reply
9/17/2012 02:53:55 pm

basically can certainly help others in many options.

Reply
9/27/2012 08:30:24 pm

You can get anything through online not only flooring and much more anything. Its great change for human

Reply



Leave a Reply.